0 X í S T: “Nil” release information, album cover and one full song unveiled

Finnish doomy dark metal band 0xíst will be releasing their debut album “Nil” in early October. The album will be released as a joined effort by French labels Ostra Records and Cold Void Emanations.

0 X í S T “Nil” track listing:

1. Old World Vanished
2. Nil
3. Cold Dark Matter
4. Arrival
5. Anemone Patens MCCXLIX
6. Of Wood, Stone and Bone
7. Shrivel

The closing song “Shrivel”  is available for streaming at 0xíst’s YouTube account. “Nil” is available for pre-ordering via their official homepage http://www.zeroexist.net.

“Nil” was recorded and mixed at D-Studio in Klaukkala. The album cover art and the booklet lay-out were designed by French artist YhN.

“Nil” is the first 0xíst release to feature Mikael Ahlstén (ex-Saattue) on drums. The band changed their bass player in May 2012. The new bass player is Sameli Köykkä, formerly of Colosseum.

0 X í S T, as for “zero exist”, performs metal that is slow, heavy, menacing and stands truthfully for what it is being described to be – dark metal.

Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:


Du kommentierst mit Deinem WordPress.com-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )

Verbinde mit %s