Brazilian Metal band Shadowside finished the recordings at Fredman Studio in Gothenburg

Brazilian Metal band Shadowside have finished the recording process of their upcoming album. Sessions took place at Fredman Studio in Gothenburg, Sweden, under the production of Fredrik Nordström, one of the most important Metal producers nowadays. Also, the band announce the new material title. More information on the press release below. Thank you in advance for publishing it.
Interviews: Lead singer Dani Nolden and guitarist Raphael Mattos are available for interviews.
Shadowside reveal new album title
Fredrik Nordström, Niklas Isfeldt, Fabio Buitvidas, Raphael Mattos, Ricardo Piccoli and Dani Nolden during recordings in Sweden
„Inner Monster Out“! That is the title of Shadowside’s brand new record. Third album in their career was produced, mixed and mastered by Fredrik Nordström, one of the most important Heavy Metal producers nowadays, at Fredman Studio, in Gothenburg, Sweden. Nordström is known for his works with At the Gates, Arch Enemy, Dark Tranquillity, In Flames, Soilwork, Evergrey, Hammerfall, Bring me the Horizon and many others.
Female lead singer Dani Nolden commented on the title origin and sound of the new material: „‚Inner Monster Out'“ is about letting your hidden persona show through, and about everything we always classify as not normal in human beings. The lyrics deal with everyone’s fears, reactions, perversions, personality disorders and although it can be seen as a dark album, it also makes it clear that we all have a little bit of crazy and disturbed in a certain way. It’s a musically intense album, with lots of angry guitars, bringing together the best of Dare to Dream and Theatre of Shadows, but with new and better things that we didn’t try before. I’m especially proud and happy about the result we achieved on this album… we wrote and recorded songs that we like to hear and play and it’s by far our best material so far. I can’t wait to have it in my hands and then performing it live!“
The official tracklist will be announced in the next few days. However Dani Nolden (vocals), Raphael Mattos (guitars), Fabio Buitvidas (drums) and Ricardo Piccoli (bass) have already revealed some of the song titles. The title-song „Inner Monster Out“ features Björn „Speed“ Strid (Soilwork), Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquillity) and Niklas Isfeldt (Dream Evil) as guest singers. „Gag Order“ was part of the setlist on the most recent European tour as W.A.S.P.’s special guests and received high praise.
“Inner Monster Out” will be released worldwide on the 7TH of June under North-American label SHP Records (Universal Music).
Videos of Shadowside in studio and live are available at the official YouTube channel at

Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google+ Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google+-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Verbinde mit %s