Shadowside ink deal with SHP Records in North America

After entering the Metal charts on position 4 in their home country with the album Dare to Dream, considered one of the best releases of 2009 by the vast majority of the Brazilian media, headlining Banja Luka Rock Open Air in Bosnia and Herzegovina, which was watched by over 250.000 people live on TV, performing in Brazil, Spain and Romania in support of the European album release in mid 2010 and about to go on an European tour with W.A.S.P., Shadowside announce signing with SHP RECORDS, distributed by Universal Music, making Dare to Dream available in North American territory. The deal also includes the worldwide release of the upcoming CD, to be recorded in January 2011.

SHP Records President Fred Sherman, a professional with a decade-long tenure at MCA Records/Universal Music Group, first at Universal Music and Video Distribution and then at Universal Music Special Markets commented: „Shadowside ROCKS. With Dani’s powerful vocals backed with the wave of sound from Raphael, Ricardo and Fabio, they’ve already conquered Brazil and we’re ready to help them take over the world. We know they’re gonna blow Europe away opening for W.A.S.P. this fall and we’re gonna make sure DARE TO DREAM is the biggest metal album of 2010. We want fans all over the world to get involved and help promote Shadowside in their own city, check to sign up for the Shadowside street team“.

Lead singer Dani Nolden is also excited about the new partnership. „We are extremely motivated to be working with such experienced people that know exactly what they´re doing. I feel we couldn´t be in a better home and are honored to be a part of SHP´s family. We´re going to be really busy touring and recording in 2010/ 2011 and now we´re even more inspired to rock like crazy with our fans, non-stop!“

Distributed by Universal Music, SHP RECORDS is a new music label and distributor launched by Sean Healy Presents, the dominant local Los Angeles live concert promoter for over 15 years. The label was founded by Sean Healy Presents owner SEAN HEALY, along with music industry veterans FRED SHERMAN and JASON ROTHBERG. SHP Records is run by proven music industry professionals who are combining their skills, knowledge and network of contacts to form a new kind of music label to work in partnership with artists to connect them directly with fans.

Dare to Dream was produced and mixed by Dave Schiffman (RED HOT CHILLI PEPPERS, SYSTEM OF A DOWN, AUDIOSLAVE, AVENGED SEVENFOLD e outros) and mastered by Howie Weinberg, whose client list includes several gold and platinum selling artists, such as AEROSMITH, IRON MAIDEN, METALLICA, PANTERA, RUSH and many others.

The tracklist is as follows:
1. Nation Hollow Mind
2. In The Night
3. Last Thoughts
4. Hideaway
5. Baby In The Dark
6. Ready Or Not
7. Memories
8. Wings Of Freedom
9. Time To Say Goodbye
10. Life Denied
11. Dare To Dream

From October 31 to December 11, Shadowside will be on tour with W.A.S.P. on 35 shows of their „The Return to Babylon 2001 Tour“. The run includes Italy, followed by France, Spain, Germany, Netherlands, Switzerland, UK, Ireland, Hungary, Poland, Lithuania, Estonia and Finland. Tickets in all countries are already available.

More information to be posted at or


Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google+ Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google+-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Verbinde mit %s