Summer Breeze 2010 Cancellation: BEHEMOTH; replacement: ENDSTILLE

enstag, 10.August 2010 | Geschrie

Attentive fans of the band have probably realized already by checking BEHEMOTH’s homepage: Due to a serious disease of front man Nergal these Polish have to cancel any live activities until the end of November. This would also affect the SUMMER BREEZE show which probably quite some of you were looking forward to already.

Here is a statement from Negal himself:
„I’d like to announce that Behemoth won’t be able to tour for the forseeable future. I don’t wanna bore you with details here, but I’m sick and am receiving some serious medical treatment. It’s gonna take another few weeks or more for full recovery, and so we have been forced to cancel all the Behemoth shows in August, planned dates in Russia and Baltic States for September and October and our American tour in November. I know how much it sucks but health comes first. I can assure all of you that when we return, I’ll be stronger than death, and we’ll reschedule every tour as soon as logistics allow. I feel good and strong, my mind is focused, I’ve got my loving woman by my side, my band mates, friends (never thought there are so many, haha), management, agents and label people are giving me massive support. I can’t ask for more but a little patience now.”

But our diligent and nimble booking dept. has quickly managed to find an replacement. ENDSTILLE will tear down the party stage at midnight between Thursday and Friday with their merciless Black Metal. RAISED FIST will conquer BEHEMOTH’s slot on the Pain Stage.

This way we do hope to compensate this loss of BEHEMOTH which happened on a very short notice. Best wishes to Negal. May he be well again soon.

Kommentar verfassen

